Siboot Face Technology

This meeting was devoted to a presentation of the face technology that I (Chris Crawford) have been developing in partnership with Alvaro Gonzalez. This is a simple technology that allows an author to apply any of a group of defined emotional expressions to any of a group of defined actors. The design emphasis is on the rejection of photorealism in favor of a more artistic style such as that used in the comics. I have created a graphical editor that permits the designer to adjust the facial features that comprise an emotional expression. The parameter values unique to each actor’s face can be specified in an XML file. I am developing this technology for use in my Siboot project, but I would like to make it open source if I can get some volunteers to help.

I recorded this meeting, so you can review what happened by going to this address:

http://www.instantpresenter.com/chriscrawford/EB50DC868447

This entry was posted in Techniques. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment